It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:11 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 1:41 am 
SLE Member
SLE Member

Year and Trim: 2000 SSEi
RIP 2001 SSEi
Edit* let me say before this, I've read alot of threads talking about these intercoolers but these questions I've not been able to get an answer to.

Hey guys I've got a bit of a long post all about Zzp short stack intercooler. I want to put one on but I've got alot of questions about it. I want to take my Bonnie to the next step and the reason I want to do the SSIC over the bigger version, is because it's alot more simple and a cheaper option to a novice such as myself.

I've not seen alot of people talk about them around here. And the ones that have give vague information. The things I've got question about go as follow.

I believe the SSIC will give a hp boost just with it on not counting a lowered pulley because of it. Is this true and what can I expect?

Any tutorials anyone can find? Im a novice do it yourselfer and and id need some sort of guidance to get this job done myself. The only tutorial I could find was on ZZPs website and it was very very vague and doesn't go Into where to put the *dang* aftercooler which leads me into my next question.

Where are people putting the aftercooler at? There is almost no room in between the bumper and the codensor. Am I gonna have to make my own brackets because I didn't see any of that or even any guidance on were to put it on the zzp website.

I've really only got this and rockers to do to my Bonnie. I'm not sure what else I can do to it. I've got headers, ported TB , full custom exhaust, CAI and a 3.4 pulley. So I was thinking this would be a good step in the right direction. Tell me what you guys think and any opinions you might have.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:04 pm 
Certified Bonneville Nut
Certified Bonneville Nut

Year and Trim: '99 Montana
'04 Dirtymax
'97 Camaro
'92 Trofeo
At some point people are going to chime in I hope.