It is currently Wed Apr 17, 2024 9:35 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:23 pm 
GXP Member
GXP Member

Year and Trim: 1993 ssei supercharged bright white
Hi guys, yesturday my Bonnie reached a milestone, it just hit 180k miles and because of that I want to give her better protection, I have been putting shell premium in her for a few years and for the past 2 months or so I put in techron fuel system cleaner in every other fill up, but now I want even more protection, I did some research and it seems that lucas heavy duty oil additive is the best but I noticed it is 100% synthetic. Now I have been putting castrol gtx high mileage semisynthetic in the car for the past 6 years, my question is, is it a bad idea to put in a 100% synthetic oil additive in and mix the part standard oil, part synthetic oil? I read that since the additive is so stickey that it sticks to the side of the cylinder walls and provides extra protection, and bring back lost horsepower and increase fuel economy, and increase oil life which I don't care about bc I'm still gonna change it every 3k miles or 3 months, I'm just interested in the protection.
So my question is, is it bad or ok too add a 100% synthetic oil additive to semisynthetic oil?
Also do any of you guys vouch and use the Lucas heavy duty oil additive? And is that one the absolute best or can you recommend a better one.
Cost is not an issue, I see myself as a frugal person but when it comes to my baby, not a single cent is spared, only the best of the best of the best goes anywhere near her.
Thanks in advance, cheers!!

2000 WATT ALPINE AMP
LADIES CALL IT A ROLLING CLUB, I GUESS THE VIBRATIONS GET THEM READY FOR SOME FUN
SSEI= SSEXI
NOW WITH BEAUTIFUL BLUE NEON UNDERGLOW
CERTIFIED EAGLE SCOUT MAY 19 2009
REFERRED TO BY EVERYONE AS JAMES BONDS WEEKEND CAR, REFERRED TO BY ME AS ANGEL

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:20 pm 
GXP Member
GXP Member

Year and Trim: Pullied Clean 2k Black SSEi...