It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 5:06 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Rear 6x9 Speakers
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:26 am 
SSE Member
SSE Member

Year and Trim: 2010 Dodge Ram SLT Big Horn
1995 Chevy Camaro Z28
Hey guys, I'm looking to replace my rear 6x9 speakers and was wondering if you could offer some advice. I'm fairly new to the audio world and was wondering if you could recommend some speakers for me or at least what to look for. As of now, I plan on just replacing some speakers starting with the rear deck and keeping the stock Monsoon HU. Ideally, I am not looking for high end speakers just some that are affordable, somewhere in or around the $75-$150 price range, and speakers that produce better bass as the factory ones are pretty awful. What should I look for in terms of ohms? Wattage? Etc.

Thanks in advance for the help.

1995 Camaro Z28 - LT1 w/ 6-speed, Magnaflow Exhaust, Moroso Cold Air Inake, Powerstop drilled/slotted rotors and ceramic pads, Z06 Chrome Wheels, Founders Performance Strut Tower Brace (Work in Progress)
2010 Dodge Ram SLT Big Horn Edition Quad Cab - 5.7L Hemi, 390HP, 4x4, Daily Driver

Past Vehicles:

1989 Acura Legend - 'Tank'
1999 Dodge Dakota Ext. Cab - 'Bulldog'
2004 Bonneville GXP - 'Red Demon' - Already Missed

***Showed up expecting a battle, left with a laugh***

Last edited by Gagger14 on Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: Rear 6x9 Speakers
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:51 am 
Certified Bonneville Nut
Certified Bonneville Nut

Year and Trim: 2003 SLE
http://reviews.bestbuy.com/3545/1007091 ... eviews.htm

I plan on putting those in this Summer. I put Polks in my door speakers and was amazed. Granted I didn't have the premium sound option in my SLE but they sound just as good as the Mark Levinson in my parents' Lexus GX in terms of clarity. If that helps. :wink:

Last edited by nos4blood70 on Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:54 am, edited 2 times in total.