It is currently Sat May 04, 2024 3:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 6:57 pm 
SE Member
SE Member

Year and Trim: 2000 SLE
***this post has been split from here: viewtopic.php?f=18&t=19205***

I want to check this on mine as well .. Is it a pain to get too? And Just to clairify... Is that harness under the driver side rear wheel well and do you get to it from the trunk .. or outside under the rear quarter.. easier with wheel off or on ..

Sorry for all the questions .. but I am a total newb when it comes to this car.. we just bought it from a guy last week .. with the whole oh no this car is in exclent condition and road worthy, he wouldnt hesitate to take off and drive it to california blah blah ... I really cant complain though looks like minor stuff so far and the car is in really nice cosmetic condition and got it for a steal... but this is not good just randomly dying and stalling out going down the road..

Again thank you guys and I am so glad I found this site..

Last edited by harofreak00 on Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:09 am 
Resident Gearhead
Resident Gearhead

Year and Trim: .
2015 Buick Enclave
2013 Buick Regal GS
If you are wanting to check the fuel pump, the first thing would be to get a pressure set and see what the pressure is. Is it showing an SES light?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:51 pm 
SE Member
SE Member

Quote:
Is it showing an SES light?